Village Board

Village President / FOIA Officer:
Ryan Block –Email
847-522-6179

Village Clerk:

Carol Steigman –Email

Village Attorney:
Brad Stewart

Village Trustees:

SCHEDULE OF THE REGULAR MEETINGS
OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

VILLAGE OF KIRKLAND
2020-2021

All meetings are on Mondays at 7:00pm unless otherwise noted.

in the
KIRKLAND MUNICIPAL BUILDING
511 W. MAIN STREET

1st Monday of Month     3rd Monday of Month (if needed)
           
Meeting Dates     Meeting Dates
           
May 2, 2021     May 17,2021
           
June 7, 2021     June 21, 2021
           
July 6, 2021 (Tuesday @7:00pm) July 19, 2021
           
August 2, 2021     August 16, 2021
           
September 7, 2021 (Tuesday @7:00pm) September 20,2021
           
October 4, 2021     October 18, 2021
           
November 1, 2021     November 15, 2021
           
December 6, 2021     December 20, 2021
           
January 4, 2022 (Tuesday @7:00pm) January 17, 2022
           
February 7, 2022     February 21, 2022
           
March 7, 2022     March 21, 2022
           
April 4, 2022     April 18, 2022

LIST OF COMMITTEES, CHAIRS, AND MEMBERS

COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

FINANCE

CHAIR: Sarah Ziegler
Jessica Fruit Brian Benes

ORDINANCE

CHAIR: Jessica Fruit
Dan Chambers Sarah Ziegler

POLICE

CHAIR: John Michener

Jessica Fruit Erik Marshall

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

CHAIR: Dan Chambers

Brian Benes Sarah Ziegler

STREETS , ALLEY AND PARKS

CHAIR: Erik Marshall

John Michener Dan Chambers

WATER AND SEWER

CHAIR:      Brian Benes
Erik Marshall John Michener

 

APPOINTMENTS BY VILLAGE PRESIDENT: RYAN BLOCK

OFFICE APPOINTEE EFFECTIVE

  • VILLAGE CLERK Carol Stiegman
  • VILLAGE ATTORNEY Brad Stewart – ZRFM
  • CHIEF OF POLICE Adam Davenport
  • PUBLIC WORKS SUPERVISOR Dale Miller
  • VILLAGE TREASURER Bill NewkirkNewkirk and Associates
  • ZONING ADMINISTRATOR B & F Construction Code Services, Inc.
  • VILLAGE ENGINEER Jeff Jacobson – Fehr-Graham

2021-2022
Holiday Schedule

  1. Memorial Day – Monday May 31, 2021
  2. Independence Day – Monday July 5, 2021
  3. Labor Day – Monday September 6, 2021
  4. Veterans Day – Thursday November 11, 2021
  5. Thanksgiving Day – Thursday November 25, 2021
  6. Day after Thanksgiving – Friday November 26, 2021
  7. Christmas Eve Day – Thursday December 23, 2021
  8. Christmas Day – Friday December 24, 2021
  9. New Year’s Eve Day – Thursday December 30, 2021
  10. New Year’s Day – Friday December 31, 2021
  11. Good Friday Day – Friday April 15, 2022